Fifty: A Challenge in Words

50 words per piece. No more, no less.

A Prairie Song

As the wind blows across the prairie,
My heart cries out for you.
Like the shrill whistle through the dry grass.
Five months I’ve been away.
I miss the sight of you.
I miss your touch, your smile.
Bound across the sea of golden blades
I wander in my dreams.

 

 Chocolate Lover

Why must you be so alluring?
Decadent cocoa concoctions in shiny wrappers
Bitter and sweet zing on my tongue.
I can barely resist you in my presence.
I yearn for your smooth texture
Morning and Night, and all the minutes in between.
Whether solid and cool or liquefied and steamy.

 

This challenge comes from Fifty by Vincent Mars

 

Also look for these Fifty challenge-meeters:

50-Word Story: On Silence
My First “Fifty”

15 thoughts on “Fifty: A Challenge in Words

  1. Pingback: Fifty for a Story | Wired With Words

  2. Pingback: Her First Word [50-WORD STORY] | Ramisa the Authoress

  3. Pingback: Fifty (1): Straight. | Vagrant Contradictions

  4. Pingback: Our Inevitable Return | Vagrant Contradictions

  5. Pingback: Joshua Tree National Park, February 2014 | Vagrant Contradictions

  6. Pingback: Stunned—Fifty Words Story | DESIRABLE PURITY

  7. Pingback: Healer | Another Red Letter Day

  8. Pingback: A Soldier’s Eternity | Vagrant Contradictions

  9. Pingback: Stories from the Skyline | Vagrant Contradictions

  10. Pingback: Clean Slate | Vagrant Contradictions

  11. Pingback: Things to Do Around Los Angeles | Vagrant Contradictions

  12. Pingback: The Liturgy of the Damned | Vagrant Contradictions

  13. Pingback: My Second Ever “Fifty”! | The Hempstead Man

  14. Pingback: The meeting. (Fifty Challenge) | chey being

  15. Pingback: Trust. A Fifty. | The Hempstead Man

Leave a Reply

