Liebster Award – Discover New Bloggers

th

Thank you Oakes57 (FeathertoOakes) for your nomination of the Liebster Award for Diary of a Writerbee. I appreciate your support!

If you have been nominated below, congratulations! I looked far and wide to find blogs I felt were worthy and met the criteria. It took me several weeks. I visited each one and read at least one post. I’ll be heading back to these to see what else you come up with.

THE RULES FOR ACCEPTING THE AWARD ARE AS FOLLOWS:

1) Post the award on your blog
2)Thank the blogger who presented this award and link back to their blog
3)Write 11 random facts about yourself
4)Nominate 11 bloggers who you feel deserve this award and who have less than 200 followers
5) Answer 11 questions posted by the presenter and ask your nominees 11 questions.

11 RANDOM FACTS ABOUT ME:

  1. I am the sixth of seven children born between 1951 and 1976 to the same two parents.
  2. Grocery shopping is my least favorite activity of all time.
  3. I don’t care for maple syrup, but I love maple-iced donuts.
  4. I love MOOCs (Massive Open Online Course) because I can learn great stuff for free and feel like a student again.
  5. I was once going to be a music educator.
  6. I have a wide variety of friends of different backgrounds and beliefs and we can all get along.
  7. I am addicted to my smart phone.
  8. I love to draw.
  9. I hate carbonated beverages (soda, beer, sparkling anything).
  10. I can roast a tasty, juicy chicken.

NOMINATE 11 BLOGGERS:

QUESTIONS TO ME:

  1. What is your daily routine?  – Not really, I like to do things as they come to me.
  2. Do you have any superstitions?  – No. I don’t tend to tie causality to random events
  3. One thing absolutely no one knows about you. – Since I have a big mouth, I don’t think there is anything to fit this criteria.
  4. Cats or dogs? – Either. Currently, cats.
  5. If you could have anything in the world, what would it be, and why? – A rich benefactor so I could write more.
  6. Favorite TV show? – Through the Wormhole with Morgan Freeman
  7. Favorite drink out with your friends. – Amaretto Sour
  8. Ideal date night. – Movie, popcorn, and dessert
  9. One thing off of your bucketlist. – See whales in person
  10. Favorite candle scent. – Unscented
  11. Let’s be friends? – Of course!

QUESTIONS TO YOU:

  1. What do you like more? Reading or writing?
  2. Which is your favorite story?
  3. Do you ever want to be someone else?
  4. What do think is your best quality?
  5. Are you an introvert or extrovert?
  6. What is your dream?
  7. How do you perceive your world?
  8. Why do you blog?
  9. What’s your favorite bird?
  10. Have you traveled abroad?
  11. What is your favorite genre of music?
Leave a Reply

