#OctPoWriMo 21 – I was here

As it is becoming trickier this time of the month to keep coming up with poetic ideas that I can make into complete thoughts, I looked whole-heartedly at today’s prompt from OctPoWriMo.com and started scribbling. The prompt centered on the marks we leave upon the world, particularly physical marks such as prints. Since I spend a great deal of my day at a keyboard either working, playing or writing, it is here where I leave my most profound mark.

fingerprint-290x300

 

 

 

 

 

Fingerprints on my keyboard
Space bar worn smooth
Traces of my existence
The self I try to loose
In words of fiction written
In digital medium I save
My mindprint for others to view
My creativity they brave

 

bigbrain

 

 

 

 

 

Image Credit: http://bubblejam.net/content/2012/05/04/no-brainer/ (No origination mentioned)

3 thoughts on “#OctPoWriMo 21 – I was here

Leave a Reply

