#OctPoWriMo 20 – Writer’s Block

My mind is empty
Creativity has burned out
So throw in some ideas
Give out a shout

I’m floundering in my workroom
Sorting through old words
I start to write a verse or two
But they all come out as turds

I’ve turned on the TV
Walker Texas Ranger is shown
That’s it, I’m done, this show is crap
My mind is completely blown

So now I’m scribbling down this rant
And laughing at myself
I’m not going to throw in the towel
Or put the book back on the shelf

There are ideas still roaming free
Outside, inside, up a tree
So if you are still following me
You’ll see the moment my mind is set free!

+++++++

Just 10 days left to go and I found myself completely out of juice this morning. Time to hit the trail and take a walk around the block. It’s a beautiful day outside!

 

One thought on “#OctPoWriMo 20 – Writer’s Block

Leave a Reply

