Reblogged-Meet Guest Author Elizabeth N. Love

Chris The Story Reading Ape's Blog

When people ask me about myself, the first thing I tell them is that I am a writer disguised as a data processor by day. This usually evokes a wry chuckle. Ha-ha, isn’t that funny. The second thing I tell them is that I am the sixth of seven children. This, oddly enough, elicits a response of raised eyebrows, exclamations of wonder, and further questions into what it’s like to have such a large family. I’ve been asked if we are Catholic (No) or Mormon (No), and do we all come from the same two parents(Yes).

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERATo elaborate, I am the second daughter among seven siblings, five boys and two girls, born over a course of 25 years to the same two parents who married in the year 1950. This means that my parents were old enough to be my grandparents by the time I and my younger brother were…

View original post 1,536 more words

Leave a Reply

